Rainbow Children's Hospital & BirthRight by Rainbow, Bangalore

About Hospital

  • Rainbow Hospital is a state’s first standalone pediatric hospital providing various child care, fertility and women care services under one roof.
  • The hospital was ranked as one of the top 2 fertility hospitals in Bangalore – All India Fertility and IVF Ranking survey by TOI, 2018.
  • It is centers located in 12 locations – 2 in Bangalore, 6 in Hyderabad, 2 in Vijayawada, 1 in Delhi and one in Chennai.
  • There are two branches in Bangalore – Marathahalli and Bannerghatta.
  • This pediatric tertiary care hospital runs a dedicated transport system, a virtual ICU on wheels and retrieves babies from long distances, which are unique services in Karnataka.

Hospital Address

Survey No.8/5, Marathahalli-KR Puram Outer Ring Rd, Ferns City Doddanekkundi, Marathahalli, Bangalore 560037, India

 Team and Specialities

  • The hospital has experienced and dedicated staff providing comprehensive pediatric healthcare services.
  • It has a fetal medicine specialist and excellent state of the art ultrasound machine to provide a full range of services for the Unborn fetus.
  • Founder and Managing Director of Rainbow Children’s Hospital – Dr. Ramesh Kancharla was awarded 6th Hi9 Doctor Award 2018.


  • It is equipped with state-of-the-art infrastructure and up-to-the-minute technology.
  • This 200 beds super specialty hospital offers round the clock availability of experienced specialists to ensure the best care.  
  • It has state-of-the-art labor rooms attached with Maternity ICU and more than 175 deliveries are handled every month.
  • The hospital has initiated high-end LDRP Suites which is first of its kind in South India.


  • Airport

    • Distance: 38 KMs
    • Time: 1 Hour


    • Distance: 8 KMs
    • Time: 30 Minutes

 Top Doctors At Rainbow Children’s Hospital & BirthRight by Rainbow, Bangalore

Dr Pradeep Mulay

Dr Vishal Pathania

Dr Jitendra Mohan Hans

Dr Aman Gupta

Dr Anita Sethi

Dr Vishal Arora

Dr. (Col.) Manjinder Singh Sandhu

Dr Ranjan Kachru

Dr. Tapan Ghose

Dr Sanjay Gupta

Dr Prashant Saxena

Dr Nihkil Bante